Close X

Slide to see the images


Pit Bull Terrier

9 years
Large  |  Male

Dallas, GA

Friends to the Forlorn Adopt-a-Bull

Breed: Pit Bull Terrier
Gender: Male
Estimated Date of Birth: August 29, 2008
Size: 72lbs
Location: Marietta, GA
Clyde was found dumped in a park, heartworm positive and not altered. Another rescue took him in and he was neutered, vaccinated, and treated for heartworms. Clyde was then adopted by a family in April 2012. The husband was later deployed and unfortunately his wife felt that she could not handle Clyde by herself as he is a big, strong, goofy boy. The other rescue was ill-equipped to handle a big boy like Clyde so we took him in when he was returned.
Clyde is a definitely a happy guy. He is a happy homebody and loves to be loved. He gets along well with the females in his foster home (both big and small) and with the one male they have (who has a submissive personality). When he is out and about in an active, public setting he does tend to becomes nervous and somewhat reactive to other animals so his forever family will need to be knowledgeable about that. His foster mom reports that he is well housebroken and crate-trained. Although there have been some reports of separation anxiety in his past none has been observed in his foster home, however it should be noted that his foster mom is diligent about crating him when they are away from the house or working outside. The ideal home for big Clyde is one where he has a privacy fenced yard (he loves to lay on the deck with his human and sun himself or get his belly rubbed) and a mature, experienced owner to love him. He has so much love to give.
More Pictures of Clyde
Photo Album Link:
Our adoption fee is $250. All dogs are current on vaccinations, spayed or neutered, micro-chipped, on heartworm prevention, and are fed top of the line grain-free food.

Ask About Me

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Pit Bull Terrier


Olympia, WA

Pit Bull Terrier

8 years, 8 months

Rockaway, NJ

Pit Bull Terrier

5 years, 2 months

Rockaway, NJ