Close X



Small  |  Female

Jacksonville, FL

11 years old / 12 pounds
$150 adoption fee

Hi, my name is Dolly. I am a 11 year old, 12 lb. red smooth girl. I think I’m a perfect size for a lap dog. I am scared of most men so I would really like to have a Mom be my new family. I get along very good with small dogs, love big nice dogs, and I’m good with cats. I would be good with older children who will treat me kindly and with respect. I am very mindful and come when called. I am working on my potty skills and my foster mom keeps a diaper on me, so I will need my new family to be patient and kind. I love to sleep in the big bed under the covers. My favorite treat is a rawhide chew. I am afraid of thunder and loud noises but I am sure I would be okay if my new family snuggles and comforts me. I am looking for my forever home. Are you my new forever family? I promise I will love you forever.

Dolly is being fostered in the Jacksonville, Fl area. She is up-to-date on shots, spayed, and on heartworm and flea preventative.

Please complete an application and the foster home will contact you!

Please scroll to bottom of page for additional info about me and my email contact.
If you know that I am your forever dog please fill out an online application at and put my name on it.
If you can not adopt me but would like to help DARE pay for my care while I am in their care please send check or money order made payable to DARE to:
4495-304 Roosevelt Blvd.
PMB 179
Jacksonville, FL 32210
You can also contact us at

Even if you do not see a dog that matches what you're looking for, you may fill out a no obligation application and we will work to find a match for you. We receive dogs into foster care almost daily, so it is impossible to have every available or soon-to-be-available dog on the website.

Ask About Me

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


6 years

Mountain View, AR



3 years, 6 months

Mountain View, AR



3 years, 3 months

Mountain View, AR