Close X

Slide to see the images

Emily

Domestic Medium Hair

 
  Female

St Paul, MN

PLEASE NOTE: Emily is currently part of our new hospice care program. She is in chronic kidney failure. We are looking for either an adoptive home or a new foster home willing to provide her with hospice care. She could live a healthy and happy life for many years yet if she's provided with appropriate care and nutrition.
AGE: 13-14 years
ABOUT ME: I'm Emily, a Domestic Medium Hair / Tabby mix. Kelly Clarkson would be proud of me. I'm such a little "Miss Independent." I get along with dogs (they're all scared of me, actually) and cats, eh, I could care less. I'll just wander off and do my own thing. However, if you're sitting or laying down, I'm the ultimate cuddle bug and will lay with you for HOURS! If I need a cuddle fix, I'll for sure let you know. I talk when I want attention. Because I haven't been declawed, it would be wise for you to have a cat tree and/or scratch posts. I don't have any issues with clawing furniture, and I attribute that to having the proper distractions. As far as treats go, I love cat nip so much you could say I'm addicted. Watch me go cuckoo crazy nuts for the Meow cat nip toys. My favorite thing in the whole wide world, though, is being put on a harness and leash and spending time outdoors. If I can't be outside, I prefer to sit on a window ledge endlessly watching the world go by. I'm a senior who's suffering from kidney failure, but you'd never know it. Just a couple things to know in that regard. 1) I need access to fresh and clean drinking water 'round the clock. 2) It's imperative that I'm fed a diet that's easy on my kidneys. It can cost a little more, but it's helping me maintain good health. Besides, I'm very particular about my food. It's probably best that you feed me what my foster mom recommends. I've got an extraordinary happy go-lucky disposition about me. I'm not gonna let anything get me down if I can help it! Will you help me?
MORE ABOUT ME: I'm spayed, microchipped, and up to date on my vaccinations, including rabies. I tested negative for FIV/Felv. I'm in chronic kidney failure so I need to eat food that is easy on my kidneys and I need 24 hour access to clean and fresh drinking water. I'd prefer a calm and quiet home with someone who will give me lots of love and attention.
ADOPT ME: If you'd like to learn more about me or start the adoption process, please complete an Adoption Application on the Twin Cities Pet Rescue website: www.tcpetrescue.org.
FOSTER ME: If you're interested in fostering me (or any other cat or dog), please complete a Foster Application on the Twin Cities Pet Rescue website: www.tcpetrescue.org. If you have general questions about fostering cats, you may contact our volunteer cat coordinators at cats@tcpetrescue.org. If you have general questions about fostering dogs, you may contact our volunteer dog coordinators at dogs@tcpetrescue.org. Our rescue can only help as many animals for whom we have foster homes!
PLEASE NOTE: Twin Cities Pet Rescue does not adopt to homes farther than 60 miles from the Twin Cities metro area.

Ask About Me
St Paul, MN

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Domestic Medium Hair

7 years, 7 months
 

Ashland, MA

Domestic Medium Hair

 
Medium

Millry, AL

Domestic Medium Hair

4 years, 3 months
 

Griswold, CT