Close X

Slide to see the images


American Staffordshire Terrier

6 years, 2 months
Medium  |  Female

Kenosha, WI

Hello everyone, my name is Meeka! You would probably like to know a little about me, so here I go! I am an almost 4 year old female Staffordshire Terrier mix, and I was told I have a shiny, beautiful red coat. I am not a very large dog, weight around 50 lbs for my size, but fit very nicely on your lap! I love meeting new people, and most of all getting affection from them. I have been around men, women and children of all ages and love to cuddle and play with them all.
I would like to share with you what I like to do on a typical day. I going for walks! I go for walks around the neighborhood, usually a mile or so a couple times a day. I also enjoy going to my favorite store in the world...Lowe's! They let dogs go inside the store, and I usually walk around for about an hour. I have made a lot of human friends there, and they know me by name when I go inside...even give me treats! When my walks are done, and I am back at my foster home, I like to cuddle up on the couch on one of my foster parents laps. I usually fall asleep, but don't worry I don't snore that much. I also like playing with a ball or a stuffed animal, and I never ever destroy my toys...I like them too much!
I love my humans, but I do have some issues with other animals. I don't really care for cats, they kinda scare me, so I rather not find a home with a cat in it. I can also be selective and excitable when meeting other dogs, and it really depends on their energy level and size. I have had good dog friends in the past, but need slow proper introductions before I can get comfortable with them. To tell the truth, I would really rather be in a home as the only pet, that way I could have you all to myself!
I do have food allergies, and have bad reactions to poultry and lamb. I sometimes get a red muzzle, eyes and ears when walking or playing in the grass to much. My foster parents give me allergy medicine, and this helps clear up the redness in no time! I like taking the pills wrapped in cheese, and take the pills very gently...just like I do with all treats!
I am a very good listener and learn very quickly when asked to do something. I do know the basic cues like sit, down and wait, but I do not know any tricks...but I am willing to learn if you want. I walk very gently on a leash, and only pull if I smell something good or see someone I want to meet. Other than that, I can walk quite a while right next to you and enjoy the time with you.
If you are interested in making me a part of your family, please contact LFK9R at and let them know. I can't wait to meet you!
Love, Meeka

Ask About Me
Kenosha, WI

(262) 605-4073

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

American Staffordshire Terrier

2 years, 9 months

Redding, CA


American Staffordshire Terrier


Redding, CA

American Staffordshire Terrier


Corning, CA