Close X

Slide to see the images


Domestic Short Hair

Medium  |  Male

Liverpool, NY

Please contact Linda (, (315) 457-4420 for more information about this pet.

Shy Guy needs patient, loving family

Shy Guy needs patient, loving family Gerber is a male black domestic short hair, born on April 17th 2014.
Gerber is the son of Rose, a barn cat. A volunteer brought Rose here to raise her newborn kittens. Rose is much loved by her farm family and has an important job to do in the barn, so once her kittens were old enough Rose was spayed and returned to her barn while her kittens stayed here to find their forever families.
Gerber is very independent around people, and he's quite self entertaining. Gerber relates better to other cats then he does to people.
Gerber gets along great with other cats, and he enjoys their company. He has become great friends with the other kittens and young adult cats here, and they play and snuggle together. We think it would be ideal if Gerber had a friendly, outgoing cat in the family to serve as a role model and to help him gain self confidence interacting with people.
Gerber is looking for a family who can be patient with him and give him time to come to them, and not expect 'instant love'. If you think you may be the right family for Gerber, please call us today to come meet him.
Call Kitty Corner at 315-457-4420 or fill out our adoption application at to meet our adoptable cats and adopt a new member of your family.
Gerber tests negative for Feline Leukemia and Feline AIDS, has been spayed/neutered, microchipped, and all shots are up to date.
Kitty Corner has a lifetime return policy. If your adopted cat needs to be rehomed at any time, just bring them back to us. We want to be sure that none of our cats is ever homeless again.
Thank you for looking at our cats!

Ask About Me
Liverpool, NY

(315) 457-4420

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Domestic Short Hair


Ashland, MA

Domestic Short Hair

5 years, 3 months

Ashland, MA

Domestic Short Hair

16 years, 3 months

Colonia, NJ