Close X

Slide to see the images

Polly

Chihuahua

8 years, 1 month
Small  |  Female

Asheville, NC

Little Polly was born around April 2009. Polly is very nervous in new situations, and being such a small girl, who can blame her? She is particular about who she lets love and handle her, and while she is good with select people, her fear of others sometimes gets the best of her. Polly gets along with other dogs, and she does fine with cats. Polly will need an experienced and patient adopter who is willing to help her with necessary training and manners. She is house trained if she is taken out regularly and will choose to use a pee pad if she really needs to as opposed to the carpet or floor. She is best suited for a single owner or an all adult household. We know there is the right home out there for this little girl! Polly is in foster with a staff member, so please contact alicia@bwar.org for more information.


All Brother Wolf animals are spayed/neutered, microchipped, and up-to-date on vaccinations before adoption (if species appropriate).
Application and counseling is required prior to all adoptions.
Individuals interested in adopting a puppy are STRONGLY encouraged to download and read this FREE ebook. Even if you've raised puppies in the past, this is an invaluable resource to help make your new addition successful!

Please note that visual breed identification of companion animals has been proven to be unreliable, so for most of our animals we provide a best guess at predominant breed or breed mix. We get to know each of our animals as an individual and do our best to describe and place pets based on personality not breed label.
Visit Our Adoption Center • 31 Glendale Avenue • Asheville NC • 28803
Adoption Center Hours • Open Every Day 9-7
Send Donations To: P.O. Box 8195 • Asheville NC • 28814
828-505-3440 • email: info@bwar.org
Brother Wolf Animal Rescue is a 501(c)(3) Tax Deductible Corporation

Ask About Me
Asheville, NC

(828) 505-3440

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Chihuahua

2 years, 9 months
 

$500.00

Chihuahua

2 years, 11 months
 

Canon City, CO

$1200.00

Chihuahua

11 years, 1 month
 

Hudson, FL

$150.00