Close X

Slide to see the images

Spanky SCAS


6 years, 5 months
Large  |  Male

Rockaway, NJ

My name is Spanky & I'm an awesome dog! Just ask anyone who knows me! I was with 11th Hour for a while, and thought I’d found my forever home. But after a year and a half, I was returned because I wasn’t good with all dogs. So now I need to start my search all over again.
As you can see, I’m incredibly handsome! When I first came to the rescue, my nose still had some pink in it. Now that I’m older, my nose is completely black! Guess that happens with age! But I am still a pretty young boy, just over 4 years old. My time in a home did me good because I’m very well mannered and housebroken! I am good with all people, young & old, and would be a great addition to your family!! I am a gentle soul, and I walk pretty well on leash even though I wasn’t given a lot of leash training. I am great in the car and love when my volunteer pals take me for walks in the park or out for ice cream! I love to play with soccer balls and squeaky toys, too, but would much rather have your company when I’m doing so because I really am a people lover!
My life didn’t start out so great, as my original owner left me sitting in a crate in the rain, outside a rescue. Thank goodness 11th Hour stepped in and gave me a second chance to find a worthy home. With all I’ve been through, it’s amazing that I turned out to be such a great dog!! But I did!! Come meet me and see for yourself!!
I never much liked living at the kennel…..especially now after having had a home for a while. But as much as it breaks my heart when it’s time to go back to my run, I just do as I’m told, because I am a really good boy.
Please help me find my way back into a home again. And please make it forever this time. You can fill out an application if you’d like to meet me and be sure to mention my name….SPANKY!!!

Ask About Me
Rockaway, NJ

(973) 664-0865

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


2 years, 6 months

Nicholls, GA



2 years, 7 months

Nicholls, GA



5 years, 6 months

Vacaville, Ca